Categories
Reviews

Review: FALKE Seidenglatt 15 Tights (Powder)

      This one is not exactly a vintage style, as you can still buy them online or in physical shops.  I brought it up because I purchased this when it was launched in 2018. So it has been lying in the closet for more than 4 years.

      I previously reviewed the style in black colour, which you can find it here.  Hence, this one will be a picture review.

      This style is characterised by an unusually long hose.  I don’t know if FALKE has since revised the product.  If you bought one recently, and find it different from what I have here, please let me know.

Strengths & Weaknesses

⊕ Shiny finish with a silky feel.

⊗ Unusually long hose.

Packaging & product description

      I have made a quick video for the unboxing:

Appearance & texture

FALKE Seidenglatt 15 Tights (Powder colour) promotional image (sourced from FALKE).

      The tights are sheer-to-waist.

      The circumference of the waistband is 37cm.

      The total length of the tights in size M is 114cm.

Impression

FIT

      It is pretty obvious that the waistband was too tight for me.

      While not shown in the image below, the reinforced toe was also a tad narrow.  It would not cover my little toe after wearing it for a while.

LOOK

      The tights exhibit a shiny appearance.  The shininess resembles that of reflected from a mirror. Such was clearly captured while I was turning, in the video below:

      I noticed the Powder colour for this style being darker than usual.  I have included a pair of Lunelle 8 Tights in the same colour for comparison:

FEEL

      The tights have a silky feel.  It loosely hugs the legs though.

Final words

      The Seidenglatt 15 Tights is the sheerest among FALKE’s Seidenglatt range. It gives a transparent, shiny appearance. The only problem I had with this version is the unusually long hose, which resulted difficulty in choosing the right size.

      The style is available for €18 or £19.  You can buy them directly from the Brand’s website:

FALKE (English)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.