Hosiery arts

Give.Receive

       Most of my creation are inspired by what I experience in everyday life.  I then expand on this basis.  The image below is a great example.  The image has been floating in my head for a while.  The right bottom corner could be a receiver or a giver, I don’t know.

Give Receive 01Give Receive 02

       Picture below is a result of improvisation.  I wanted to form more circles based on the above image.  Realising that I do not have enough pairs to play around, it eventually formed into a shell-shaped image.

Give Receive 03Give Receive 04

Experimenting geometrical shapes:

Material: tights.

Created: 03/07/16

2 thoughts on “Give.Receive

Leave a Reply

